UK Companies House Scraper avatar

UK Companies House Scraper

Pricing

from $1.40 / 1,000 company delivereds

Go to Apify Store
UK Companies House Scraper

UK Companies House Scraper

Scrape UK companies from Companies House without an API key: number, name, status, type, registered address, SIC codes, incorporation and dissolution dates, accounts and confirmation statement dates, overdue flags, previous names, filings and charges. Bulk filters. Error rows are free.

Pricing

from $1.40 / 1,000 company delivereds

Rating

0.0

(0)

Developer

Scrapewise Data

Scrapewise Data

Maintained by Community

Actor stats

0

Bookmarked

2

Total users

1

Monthly active users

a day ago

Last modified

Categories

Share

UK Companies House Scraper: search, bulk filters and full company records

Scrape UK companies from Companies House without an API key, an account or a browser: company number, name, status, type, registered office address, postcode, SIC codes, incorporation and dissolution dates, and, when you ask for it, the accounts and confirmation statement dates, overdue flags, SIC descriptions, previous names, the latest filings and the charges (mortgages).

Built for lead generation (new companies by sector and town), KYB and due diligence, market sizing by SIC code, credit and compliance checks (overdue accounts, charges, strike-off), and CRM enrichment from a list of company numbers.

At a glance

This Actorscrapesage/companies-house-scraper (most used, 30 days)logiover/uk-companies-house-bulk-scraper
Price per 1,000 companies, Free planUS$ 2.00US$ 4.00US$ 1.50 plus a start fee
Fee per run startNoneNoneUS$ 0.00005 per run
API key neededNoNoNo
Search by name, SIC, town, status, type, datesYesYesSIC, location and status
More than 5,000 matches in one runYes, split by incorporation date automaticallyNot stated on its pageYes, from the bulk snapshot
Accounts, confirmation statement, overdue flagsYes, optional, same priceAccounts datesNot stated on its page
Latest filings and chargesYes, optional, same priceYesNo
Directors and PSCs (people)No, by designYes, US$ 2.00 per 1,000 officersNo
Error rows (bad number, no matches)Free, with an errorCodeNot stated on its pageNot stated on its page
Users in the last 30 daysNew3811
Public run success, last 30 daysEvery local and cloud test run succeeded99.9% (18,316 of 18,326)83.1% (59 of 71)

Competitor figures were read from the public Apify API (api.apify.com/v2/acts/<actor>) on 2026-09-28; the Store shows the live numbers. A filtered export of 5,775 companies (every active company with SIC 10710, bakeries) took 14 seconds and costs US$ 11.55 here.

One real row

From a test run on 2026-09-28 (company number 00445790, with filings and charges on):

{
"type": "company",
"companyNumber": "00445790",
"companyName": "TESCO PLC",
"companyStatus": "active",
"companyType": "plc",
"companyTypeLabel": "Public limited company",
"incorporationDate": "1947-11-27",
"dissolutionDate": null,
"registeredOfficeAddress": "Tesco House, Shire Park, Kestrel Way, Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom, AL7 1GA",
"postalCode": "AL7 1GA",
"sicCodes": ["47110"],
"companyUrl": "https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00445790",
"source": "company",
"query": "00445790",
"companyStatusDetail": null,
"incorporationLabel": "Incorporated on",
"sicDescriptions": ["Retail sale in non-specialised stores with food, beverages or tobacco predominating"],
"accountsNextMadeUpTo": "2027-02-26",
"accountsNextDue": "2027-08-26",
"accountsLastMadeUpTo": "2026-02-28",
"accountsOverdue": false,
"confirmationStatementNextDate": "2027-06-18",
"confirmationStatementNextDue": "2027-07-02",
"confirmationStatementLastDate": "2026-06-18",
"confirmationStatementOverdue": false,
"previousNames": [
{"name": "TESCO STORES (HOLDINGS) PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY", "from": "1981-12-14", "to": "1983-08-25"},
{"name": "TESCO STORES (HOLDINGS) LIMITED", "from": "1947-11-27", "to": "1981-12-14"}
],
"filingHistory": [
{
"date": "2026-09-16",
"type": "SH03",
"description": "Purchase of own shares. Clarification hmrc confirmation received that appropriate duty has been paid on this repurchase",
"documentUrl": "https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00445790/filing-history/MzU0MzY3ODg5MGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf",
"pages": 4
}
],
"charges": {
"total": 9,
"outstanding": 2,
"satisfied": 7,
"partSatisfied": 0,
"items": [
{"title": "Account security agreement", "createdOn": "2009-11-04", "deliveredOn": "2009-11-06", "status": "Outstanding", "satisfiedOn": null}
]
}
}

A row from a filtered search has the first block of fields (number to query); the accounts, filings and charges fields appear only when you switch them on.

Three ways to use it

  1. Search by name or keyword (searchTerms only): the Companies House name search, in its own relevance order, matching current and previous names. Up to 1,980 companies per term.
  2. Filtered search (any of sicCodes, location, companyStatus, companyType, incorporatedFrom/To, dissolvedFrom/To, nameExcludes): Companies House's advanced search. Search terms, if given, must appear in the name. No ceiling: results above 5,000 are split by incorporation date and fetched piece by piece.
  3. Company numbers or links (companyNumbers): the full record of each company.

Input

FieldTypeWhat it does
searchTermslistCompany names or keywords, such as bakery or Tesco.
companyNumbers (also companyUrls, startUrls)list00445790, SC241685, OC300001 or a Companies House link. Short numbers get their leading zeros.
sicCodeslist5-digit SIC 2007 codes, such as 62020. Any of them matches.
locationtextTown, county or postcode of the registered office.
companyStatuslistactive, dissolved, liquidation, administration, receivership, voluntary-arrangement, insolvency-proceedings, converted-closed, open, closed, removed.
companyTypelistltd, plc, llp, limited-partnership, oversea-company, community-interest-company and the other Companies House codes.
incorporatedFrom, incorporatedToYYYY-MM-DD or daysFor example incorporatedFrom: 7 = companies from the last week.
dissolvedFrom, dissolvedToYYYY-MM-DD or daysRecently dissolved companies.
nameExcludestextLeave out names containing this word.
maxResults (also maxItems)integer, default 50Per search term or filter set. 0 = every match.
includeDetailsbooleanStatus detail, accounts and confirmation statement dates, overdue flags, SIC descriptions, previous names. Always on for company numbers.
includeFilingHistorybooleanThe 25 latest filings with form type, description and PDF link.
includeChargesbooleanCharges count and list (title, created, delivered, status).
proxyConfigurationproxyApify datacenter proxy by default.

An empty input runs the example search bakery and returns 50 companies.

Price

US$ 2.00 per 1,000 companies on the Free plan, no start fee. The optional details, filings and charges are included at the same price. Rows with an errorCode are free, a company is never charged twice in a run, and if a detail you asked for could not be read, that row is delivered with a detailsError, filingHistoryError or chargesError field and is not charged.

Errors you may see

errorCodeMeaningCharged
INVALID_URLnot a Companies House number or linkno
NOT_FOUNDno company with this numberno
NO_RESULTSthe search or filters match no companyno
INVALID_INPUTa SIC code, status, type or date is not validno
BLOCKEDCompanies House did not answer after five attempts on new IPs; run againno
NOT_REACHEDthe run timeout arrived before this inputno
UNEXPECTEDa page came in a shape we did not expect; the rest of the run goes onno

Good to know

  • Company data only. Directors, secretaries, persons with significant control, the "persons entitled" of each charge and the filings that appoint or remove people are left out on purpose. If you need officers, this is not the right Actor.
  • Fast bulk exports. Filtered searches use Companies House's own CSV export (5,000 companies per request), so large lists come back in seconds, not pages.
  • Status in name search rows comes from the result line (active, dissolved, liquidation, converted-closed). Company type and SIC codes come with filtered searches or with includeDetails.
  • Registered office is the address filed at Companies House, as published there.
  • Something broke? Open an issue on the Actor page.

FAQ

Do I need a Companies House API key? No. The official API needs a key; this Actor reads the public Find and Update Company Information service, which needs none.

How do I get newly incorporated companies every week? Set incorporatedFrom: 7, pick SIC codes or a town, and maxResults: 0. Schedule it in Apify if you want a weekly list.

Can I find companies with overdue accounts? Yes. Run a filtered search with includeDetails: true and keep rows with accountsOverdue: true.

How fast is it? A 5,775-company filtered export took 14 seconds in the cloud. With details on, about 10 companies per second; with details, filings and charges, three pages per company.

Can I use it from n8n, Make, Zapier or an AI agent? Yes, through the Apify app or the Apify MCP server. Error rows are free, so an agent can explore cheaply.

What if a run is cut by its timeout? The Actor stops 45 seconds before the limit and ends successfully with what it delivered, telling you in the status message how to get the rest.

Changelog

  • 0.1 (2026-09-28): first version. Name search, filtered search with automatic split above 5,000, company numbers, optional details, filings and charges, free error rows.

Em português

Coleta empresas do registro britânico (Companies House) sem chave de API: número, nome, status, tipo, endereço registrado, CNAE britânico (SIC), datas de constituição e dissolução, e, se pedir, datas de balanço e declaração, atrasos, nomes anteriores, últimos documentos e garantias. Sem dados de sócios ou diretores. US$ 2 por mil empresas, sem taxa de início; linha de erro não é cobrada.

Keywords: companies house scraper, uk companies house, uk company search, companies house api alternative, uk company data, sic code search, new uk companies, uk business leads, company registration number lookup, KYB UK.